Sun and Moon Phases

All times are EST/EDT as appropriate

Sun

Moon

Image from NASA Image from Naval Observatory
Sun Age: 25 days, 16 hours, 22.67 minutes
Sunrise: 07:20:30 EST
Sunset: 16:47:03 EST
Civil Twilight (begin): 06:50:35 EST
Civil Twilight (end): 17:16:58 EST
Daylight: 9 hours, 26 minutes
Moonrise: 02:46:00 EST
Moonset: 14:21:00 EST
Waning Crescent
16% illuminated
Age: 25 days, 16 hours, 22.67 minutes

Lunar Events

First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sun Nov 26, 2017 12:03:28 EST Sun Dec 03, 2017 10:48:30 EST Sun Dec 10, 2017 02:53:02 EST Mon Dec 18, 2017 01:31:29 EST

Solar Events

Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumnal Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Vernal Equinox Summer Solstice Autumnal Equinox Winter Solstice
Mon Mar 20, 2017 06:19:30 EDT Wed Jun 21, 2017 00:12:27 EDT Fri Sep 22, 2017 15:57:14 EDT Thu Dec 21, 2017 11:27:58 EST

Astronomical Dates

Easter Sun Apr 16, 2017
Passover Tue Apr 11, 2017

Clear Sky Calendar

Clear Sky Map