Sun and Moon Phases

All times are EST/EDT as appropriate

Sun

Moon

Image from NASA Image from Naval Observatory
Sun Age: 3 days, 6 hours, 42.86 minutes
Sunrise: 06:54:12 EST
Sunset: 17:51:22 EST
Civil Twilight (begin): 06:27:07 EST
Civil Twilight (end): 18:18:26 EST
Daylight: 10 hours, 57 minutes
Moonrise: 09:06:00 EST
Moonset: 21:45:00 EST
Waxing Crescent
12% illuminated
Age: 3 days, 6 hours, 42.86 minutes

Lunar Events

First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Fri Feb 23, 2018 03:09:21 EST Thu Mar 01, 2018 19:52:10 EST Fri Mar 09, 2018 06:22:54 EST Sat Mar 17, 2018 09:14:19 EDT

Solar Events

Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumnal Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Vernal Equinox Summer Solstice Autumnal Equinox Winter Solstice
Tue Mar 20, 2018 12:08:31 EDT Thu Jun 21, 2018 06:00:23 EDT Sat Sep 22, 2018 21:45:44 EDT Fri Dec 21, 2018 17:17:30 EST

Astronomical Dates

Easter Sun Apr 01, 2018
Passover Sat Mar 31, 2018

Clear Sky Calendar

Clear Sky Map